MARY BAKER EDDY AND HER CHURCH

Mary Baker Eddy

Mary Baker Eddy (1821–1910), the discoverer and founder of Christian Science, studied the Bible her whole life. Following a serious injury in 1866 that could not be remedied by conventional medicine, she underwent a spectacular recovery just by reading the passages in the Bible about Jesus’ healings. This led her to study the Scriptures in more depth, whereupon she discovered that spiritual healing was based on God’s divine laws and could be applied by anyone. These laws underpin Christian Science.

 

Since then, many people have been healed and redeemed by learning to understand their relationship with God, thanks to this Science of Christianity. A great many of these healings are documented in the online archives. Click here to read or listen to genuine testimonies.

Mary Baker Eddy then published Science and Health with Key to the Scriptures, her reference work on spiritual healing (1875), founded the Church of Christ, Scientist (1894), then published an international journal, the Christian Science Monitor (1908).

The Church of Christian Science in Geneva was established in 1903.

Mary Baker Eddy was a true spiritual pioneer. Having discovered Christian Science, she devoted her life to practising, teaching and sharing these spiritual laws.

Find out more

Discover more information about the universal Pastor of our Church - the Bible and Science and Health.

Find out more

MARY BAKER EDDY ET SON ÉGLISE

Mary Baker Eddy 

Mary Baker Eddy (1821-1910), découvreuse et fondatrice de la Science Chrétienne, a étudié la Bible durant toute sa vie. Après une blessure grave en 1866, à laquelle la médecine conventionnelle n'a pas pu remédier, elle a connu une guérison spectaculaire en ne lisant que les récits bibliques des guérisons de Jésus. Cela l'a amenée à étudier en profondeur les Écritures, où elle a découvert que la guérison spirituelle était basée sur les lois divines de Dieu et pouvait être appliquée par n'importe qui. Ces lois sont le fondement de la Science Chrétienne.

 

Depuis lors, de nombreuses personnes ont été guéries et rachetées alors qu'elles apprenaient à comprendre leur relation avec Dieu grâce à cette Science du Christianisme. Vous pouvez trouver un grand nombre de ces guérisons documentées dans les archives en ligne. Cliquez ici pour lire ou écouter des témoignages authentiques.

Mary Baker Eddy a ensuite publié Science et Santé avec la Clé des Écritures, son ouvrage de référence sur la guérison spirituelle (1875), a fondé l'Église du Christ, Scientiste (1894) et a fondé un journal international, le Christian Science Monitor (1908).

L'Église de la Science Chrétienne à Genève a été fondée en 1903.

 

Mary Baker Eddy fut une pionnière spirituelle. Après sa découverte de la Science Chrétienne, elle dévoua sa vie à la pratique, l’enseignement et le partage de ces lois spirituelles.

En savoir plus

Découvrez plus d’informations au sujet de notre Pasteur universel de notre Eglise, la Bible et Science et Santé.

En savoir plus